What I’ve learned so far

In the 8 days of writing that I’ve done so far, I’ve learned the following facts about myself as a writer:

  1. I gravitate to the name Steve. A lot.
  2. Dialogue is hard.
  3. I don’t notice typos until after I hit publish.
  4. I use the word “cradled” frequently.
  5. My characters constantly touch their faces and hair. It makes me wonder how much I touch my own face and hair. Side note, I should wash my hands more.

Almost a third of the way through.

Leave a Reply

